Faerie Fire E.P.

Faerie Fire is the new E.P. by Marc Block, ahead of the release of his next album, Faerie Fire Dances, with five stunning songs, including three bonus tracks not on the album.

Folk singer, songwriter and Radical Faerie Marc said “It’s taken me more than two years to make the album Faerie Fire Dances, and it won’t be released until October, so I wanted to let people have a taster a bit sooner. Lots of people helped me get it made with crowdfunding, and they deserve to wait no longer! I’m really pleased with these recordings – I’ve got lots of amazing guest artists on here, and Tom’s done a great job of pulling it all together.”

Produced by Tom A Wright (Albion Band, Sweet Visitor Band, The Magpie Arc) and featuring Nancy Kerr and James Fagan, Simon Dumpleton, and Gina le Faux, the Faerie Fire E.P. comprises the title track by Marc, I’ve Got it Bad (Elton’s Song) by Tom Robinson and Elton John, Not Dark Yet by Bob Dylan, Sudden Waves by Les Barker and Ronald Jamieson, and Red & Green by Robb Johnson.

Buy the Faerie Fire E.P. here

Brisk & Breezy (2016)

*The making of Brisk & Breezy was partly crowd-funded, with the kind assistance of Hugh Miller, Ian Brown, Priscilla and Dragonfly, Shokti, Paul Swift, Juliet Woodin, Peter Wood, and many others.


Listen to My Young Man

This album revisits the “jaunty acoustipop” of Marc’s former band, Marc Block and the Breezes (later Marc Block Trio). Marc has overdubbed his own voice, guitar, bouzouki, harmonicas and percussion, with further backing vocals by Rachel Delicata, and double bass by Martin Bentley. It’s an exuberant collection of mostly original songs, with a couple of reworked traditional songs and a couple of covers, and includes new recordings of some old favourites from his younger days.

Brisk & Breezy CD including UK P&P £12.00

Buy Now Button with Credit Cards

Brisk & Breezy Download Code £8.00

Buy Now Button with Credit Cards

The Hawthorn Spring (2103)

CD Digi 4s.indd

Listen to Windswept Islands

With Seth Tinsley (guitar), Elly Lucas (fiddle and viola), Alex Cumming (accordion), Jay Leivers (guitar), Will Pound (harmonica), Roy Bailey (backing vocals), Lucy Ward (backing vocals).

The Hawthorn Spring CD inc P&P £12.00

Buy Now Button with Credit Cards

The Hawthorn Spring Download Code £8.00

Buy Now Button with Credit Cards

One Year From Now (EP, 2010)


Listen to Mary Hamilton

One Year From Now is no longer available on CD, but is downloadable here

%d bloggers like this: